Diorific Marilyn

Diorific Marilyn

A little late to the party –  this has been part of the 2013 Holiday Collection – how is it March already?!?

I want to show you the Diorific lipstick in 040 Marilyn:

IMG_1598

The case is beautiful, but impossible to photograph. (Here‘s a link to Dior’s website so you can see the whole lipstick case)

This lipstick is a shade of red with a strong pink touch. I find it extremely flattering.

IMG_1600

Swatch in the shade.

Dior claims this is a “long-wearing true color lipstick”. However, it feels creamier than your usual long-lasting lipstick.

IMG_1602

Swatch in the sunlight. You can see that while it has no shimmer, the finish is not completely matt.

I found that it did last very well on me. It wears off with food, but leaves a stain on me. I think it wears off evenly and that I don’t have to worry about it when I wear it, however to be honest, I take out Maybelline‘s Baby Lips in Cherry Me for touch-ups. Although the Baby Lips are a lot more drying on the lips than the Diorific lipstick! I should rethink my strategy.

 

All in all, the lipstick is amazing. Color, feel, longevity – it has everything I want. Considering the hefty price tag, it should, too. The only downside is that now I want a matching lip liner.

 

//Next up I want to show you something from the MAC spring collection and from Lancome’s spring collection, since I have ignored the current offerings so far. But I don’t know when I’ll be able to take pics. Please stay tuned. 🙂

Leave a Reply

