Chanel Rouge Allure in Maniac

Chanel Rouge Allure in Maniac

There was this MAC Collection of super dark lipsticks recently that was not sold in my country and I was very sad about that. Then I decided to go searching through my stash for dark lippies. I have only one, but that one is awesome:

IMG_1589

It’s Chanel‘s Rouge Allure in 147 Maniac. It was part of an all- dark colors collection sometime around 2009? This is the only thing I have from it, it was my first ever Chanel lipstick! I seriously wish the lipsticks had been part of the permanent range; or that I had at least also bought the plummy one.

IMG_1595

Maniac applied staright from the bullet and applied with finger. This is a very dark red tone. As a full on lipstick it is best applied with a brush. I like using it as a dark stain in a sort of messy grungy look, applied with finger, best (well, because it is less work). 😉

Somehow when I wear lipstick this dark, I want to go completely without eye makeup, not even mascara. But I’m never sure about it, what do you think?

I have also worn this in combination with Illusion d’ombre in Ebloui + Stylo Yeux Waterproof in Santal and it looked amazing.

6 thoughts on “Chanel Rouge Allure in Maniac

  1. Waaaaaa I love the color; I can still remember when really dark shades were “in” here in the 90s, sadly, nowadays you do not really find them easily in stores 😦 (in less words: WANT 😉 )

    Like

    1. I had a pure black lipstick when I was a teen. probably the worst quality thing I’ve ever owned 😄
      dark colors are available today, most lines at least offer a dark plum and ysl has launched a black lipgloss recently. I am sure cheap lines won’t be far behind. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

