The 7 Deadly Sins of Make Up

The 7 Deadly Sins of Make Up

I have stolen this tag from apoundofluck like a true villain.

  • Greed: What’s your most expensive beauty item?

IMG_1470

Guerlain Crazy Terracotta. Does it count, since I got it as a present? My second most expensive item is a Bobbi Brown eye palette that I don’t have a picture of on hand.

  • Wrath: What item do you have a strong love/hate relationship with?

Eyeliner. I love the look of it, but I am very bad at applying and get frustrated in the middle of putting it on, wanting to wipe it off again, soldering on, etc.

010

Symbolic Picture: liquid Eyeliner, here with a thick felt tip.

  • Gluttony: What brand takes up most of your collection?

If nail polish brands count, it’s OPI.

IMG_1195

Pictured: OPI Alcatraz… Rocks

If we exclude nail polish, it would be Chanel.

IMG_1287

Pictured: Le Blush Creme de Chanel in Inspiration and Révélation

  • Sloth: What product do you ignore the most due to laziness?

Contouring. I almost said eyeliner, but I line a lot more than I contour. I prefer bronzing my face to contouring, so I’d rather pop the darker colour on top of my cheekbones than underneath.

IMG_1534

Symbolic picture: the powder duo I use for setting/bronzing rather than setting/contouring.

A second place in sloth goes to powdering by the way. I often do not powder at all.

  • Pride: Which product gives you the most confidence?

Blush. I am very sallow and my cheeks are barely darker than my wrist. As such, blush is essential to make me look alive. A close second would be under eye concealer, third being concealer in general.

033

Blush: Chanel Joues Contraste in Frivole

007

Pictured: my holy concealer duo Clinique Airbrush Concealer and MAC Studiofinish Concealer

  • Lust: What item is at the top of your list?

I have to swatch it first, but if it suits me, MAC Viva Glam Rihanna. Or maybe Ruby Woo?

Am also lusting after the Chanel Spring 2014, I don’t have anything from it yet.

  • Envy: Which makeup product/look looks great on others but not on you?

I love matte lipstick but I think it looks better on other people. My lips are thin and often chapped. 😦

007

Pictured: Maybelline 14h Stay Lipstick in Non Stop Red, a matte colour without any shimmer.

These are my make up sins. What are yours?

I tag everyone who wants to do this 😀

3 thoughts on “The 7 Deadly Sins of Make Up

Leave a Reply

