Glossybox Österreich Februar 2014

Glossybox Österreich Februar 2014

Today I received my Glossybox for the month of February! I feel like I have just posted my review of January, and there’s already another one! Usually Glossyboxes come at the end of the month, but February box is Valentine’s box and they always make sure it comes before the 14th.

So let’s take a look:

IMG_1560

They ditched the usual one colored box design for this. Very kissy.

IMG_1543

IMG_1544

First peek inside. It contains Anatomicals Puffy the Eye Bag Slayer wake up under eye patches.

IMG_1545

The backside.

IMG_1546

Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Shine

IMG_1549

Eucerin Aquaporin Body Lotion

IMG_1551

A Models Own Nail Polish: This does not seem to have a name or number? It is a glitter polish with different sizes and colors of glitter, mostly red.

IMG_1548

Emite Make up Micronized Eye Shadow in Nect

IMG_1552

Which I immediately used this morning.

IMG_1559

It is highly pigmented (none of that sheer wash of color nonsense) and swatches true to pan. It is a very pale slightly peachy color with beautiful multi colored shimmer. The shimmer is not very visible, though. I used it all over my lid. It does not crease (visibly at least) but it fades around the five hour mark.

Alright, that’s it. Apart from the Eucerin lotion all products are full sizes. There’s a definite trend here. Again a full sized hair conditioning product, but at least a new brand, not Gliss Kur or Syoss again. Dear Glossybox, if you insist on the hair products, here’s a new idea: it does not HAVE to be a conditioner. You can add shampoo, dry shampoo, hair spray… ?

Overall, I am happy with this box. It is full of more unusual brands, and there are two decorative products. I think it’s a worthy valentine’s box. The worst thing about this box is – it’s going to take forever until March box. 😦

5 thoughts on “Glossybox Österreich Februar 2014

    1. I wonder if they work. I think they might really reduce puffiness a little but they also claim to reduce under eye darkness and I don’t believe that.
      If your eye bags are worst in the morning and you use anti aging eye cream in the evening, it may come from that (the anti wrinkle creams are trying to fill up wrinkles from inside and accidentally fill up the whole area). it has happened to me before and was gone when I switched the eye cream.
      If not, maybe putting your cream in the fridge and applying it cool can help (not too cold obviously).

      Like

    2. Me too, was just going to write the same thing! What worries me the most is my under eye area… the new lines forming and bags starting! urrgh.. I use the Balea eye patches with hyaluronic acid 🙂

      Like

  1. I don’t use anti-wrinkle creams because I have no idea if they actually work or not. I’ll try cooling down my moisturizer and seeing if that helps. (More sleep would prob. help too. 🙂 )

    Like

    1. Ah, the elusive sleep! 😄
      btw if upper lids get puffy as well it’s probably an allergy (it took me years to figure out why I get puffy only in april. I’m not very bright.)

      Like

Leave a Reply

