YSL Rouge Pur Couture in Rose Carnation

YSL Rouge Pur Couture in Rose Carnation

IMG_1515

This is the YSL Rouge Pur Couture in the color 11 Rose Carnation, photographed in the shade.

IMG_1516

Same lipstick, in direct sunlight.

IMG_1519

Swatch in direct sunlight. Somehow I didn’t manage to take one in the shade, but it looks pretty much like it looks on the bullet. I meant this to be a my  lips but better shade, however it’s slightly lighter than my lips. I should have picked a shade darker. Still, it’s a good lipstick for when I don’t want to go pink, coral or red. Only a hint of color. It has a little multi colored shimmer in, leaning mostly towards gold. It’s not super visible but it’s clearly not matte.

The lipstick goes on creamy, feels good on the lips, not drying. It does not survive a meal, but thanks to the color that’s not obvious. I like the Rouge Pur Couture formula a lot (Rose Lyrique is still my favorite lipstick).

Availability: This should be in the permanent range. It’s listed on the YSL website and not under online exclusives either. (Rose Lyrique was a LE)

Leave a Reply

