Guerlain Crazy Terracotta

Guerlain Crazy Terracotta

I had, without a doubt, the best work colleagues in the whole universe. I’m getting a little teary eyed typing this, because I’ll change my work place in february and I’m already missing my coworkers. Well, I got an amazing good bye gift:

IMG_1470

Guerlain Crazy Terracotta! Please excuse my terrible pictures, it has been snowing for days and there is too little light. Also, my camera hates dark packaging. Anyway, I don’t think you need the pictures, because you’ve seen this on pretty much every other blog. I’ve been slinking around it ever since it came out, but it’s soo expensive. Well, just before the switch to the Spring Collection, I got it. 🙂

IMG_1471

The swatches I made with the brush were also not picked up by the camera, so have a finger swatch. It certainly pulls towards coral both in this picture and in real life as well. However it is not too orange, as I feared.

I use it mostly as a blush and to warm up my temples, although it could be applied all over with a very light hand. The most beautiful thing about this you cannot see, it is the finish. It’s very soft, slightly shimmery, and utterly gorgeous.

 

About the spring collection: I’m not very impressed by the blush bubbles. The eye quad is great, though.

6 thoughts on “Guerlain Crazy Terracotta

Leave a Reply

