Le Volume de Chanel Mascara in Khaki Bronze

Le Volume de Chanel Mascara in Khaki Bronze

No spring collections have hit the stores here yet, so I am still stuck on checking out the amazing things that came out in 2013 (and the sales!). And this one, I have been wanting for a while, but I had thought it sold out already. In this case it’s always helpful to check out the counters very closely. And I found this gem sticking in a place for a different mascara…

IMG_1401

Here it is, the Le Volume de Chanel in Khaki Bronze (40). It was part of the fall 2013 collection, which in my opinion was absolutely amazing. I wanted it so much, and I don’t even know why because I always reach for black mascara in the morning. And I think it’s a bit silly of me putting this post up, because I only bought it right now and I haven’t used it yet, so I can’t tell you if it’s any good. But mascara posts are always hard for me, because I am so bad at making a pic of my eyes…

IMG_1404

Here you go, this is the color of the mascara in direct sunlight. This is probably only exciting for people with blond eyelashes… I hope I can use it for definition without going so dark. Sometimes black feels so stark against the rest of me.

So this was today’s “look what I got” post. Next time I swear I have some actual reviews for you. Now I need to get myself ready to go out and meet my friends. And I can’t put this on, because I am already wearing black mascara. -_-

Leave a Reply

