Glossybox Österreich November 2013

Glossybox Österreich November 2013

Guess what I received today! Glossybox for the month of November!

IMG_1265

20% off the Body Shop, again a preview of what’s to come. (underneath: the useless Glossy mag)

IMG_1263

First box peek.

IMG_1266

As extra goodie, Roses de Chloé. As the name suggests, a strong rose scent.

IMG_1267

Anny 6 in 1 Nail Polish 950. This is a base and top coat in one. Yes, this one was also in the Douglas box. I guess I’ll gift it to someone, because the polish is not bad at all. This is a mini size of 6 ml.

IMG_1268

This black hole here is Emite Makeup Micronized Eye Shadow in Dams. Full size.

IMG_1275

Swatch. It is coal black, no shimmer at all. Funny, but I only now realized I didn’t have a black eye shadow without shimmer. It’s a powder eye shadow, but with a super creamy and very fine texture. With this swatch there was no fall out at all. I think I’ll try this for eye liner.

IMG_1270

Gliss Kur Marrakesh Oil & Coconut Intensiv-Feuchtigkeits-Kur: Oh dear, here we have the obligatory cheap full size (200 ml) hair product with silicone. Bleh.

IMG_1274

Pic of the ingredients. It wouldn’t even be so bad – without the silicone!

IMG_1271

The Body Shop Cranberry Joy Shower Gel: It looks like winter and holidays! It smells like sweet plastic, but whatever, I’m going to use this in the gym. Small size of 60 ml.

IMG_1273

Vichy Liftactiv Anti-wrinkle and firming cream: Mini size of 15 ml. I usually like Vichy, so this is a win.

 

My overall feelings: What is it with all those hair products? They are usually full sizes of cheap products. If it were at least sample sizes of more expensive brands. Not amused.

My box highlights are the Vichy cream, because Vichy is usually good, and the Emite Eye Shadow. I liked their lash curler and this shadow looks to be of good quality, so I am excited to try it. It’s not Glossyboxes’ fault I already got the Anny polish and I think it’s a good idea to have a base and top coat in the box.

I think the box is okay, except for this annoying ongoing hair product trend. Even if I meant to use them, there would be too many.

Already I am looking forward to December’s box, because last year’s was great. I hope 2013 can live up to it.

Leave a Reply

