YSL Fall Collection: Palette City Drive in Classy

YSL Fall Collection: Palette City Drive in Classy

002

This is the “Classy” Palette from the Wet&Dry Pure Chromatics that are included in the YSL Fall 2013 Collection. The other one, Arty, has a hot pink background where this one is black.

003

The Classy Colors are more grounded, while the Arty Colors pop with bright green and blue.

My picture pulls towards blue, this official pic shows the colors true to life.

You can see it has one normal sponge applicator and a weird rubbery one. That one is for the wet application (which I haven’t tried yet so I can’t tell you how it works). The little squares you see underneath are open, meaning the case is perforated. I guess it’s so that water doesn’t get stuck inside.

005

Swatchessss! These are dry swatches. Presumably the wet color will be a little stronger, but I haven’t gotten around to it yet.

When dry they are very buttery and I think they already give a nice color payoff. Pigmentation is stronger than in my Ombres Duolumieres (which I love anyway, it’s my go to office powder shadow).

You can barely see the highlight color against my skin here, but that makes for a great subtle highlight and also for an invisible all over color when I only want to conceal the veins in my lids.

I think it’s a lovely grounded palette and the colors blend together like champs.

One thought on “YSL Fall Collection: Palette City Drive in Classy

Leave a Reply

