All used up: this summer

All used up: this summer

I’ve been slacking off with these posts so here’s a big compendium. I’m trying to keep it shorter than usual. I think it’s pretty amazing how many things I use up in three months, even if most of them are samples.

007

Clinique repairwear laser focus: a good serum, not as wowing as the biotherm blue therapy serum, but almost. no scent. big plus: can be used on the eye area and I didn’t need additional eye cream.

003

Biotherm aquasource nuit: a nourishing gel. I used it day and night, it was lightweight (unlike your average night cream, but since it’s a gel – perfect). would certainly buy full size (if I ever run out of samples to try that is)

004

click to read the ingredients on full size.

007

Biotherm aquasource 24h cream: this is for normal/combination, there’s also one for dry skin. it’s okay, but I liked the nuit version better.

008

ingredients.

001

Biotherm blue therapy cream spf 15: I was very impressed by the blue therapy serum, but the cream is average imho.

002

ingredients (sorry for the blurry pic)

003

Balea Q10+Omega Handcreme: this is an anti aging hand cream with SPF 10. very nourishing, very cheap and I’ll probably repurchase.

003

Balea Young body cream Zuckerschnute: oh my. like the picture tries to tell you, this smells of candy, but not fruity as one might believe, more like nutty things? Sorry I can’t really describe, it’s a very fake sweet scent. my 12 year old self would have loved it. my adult self will not repurchase and remember next time that Balea Young IS for 12 year olds. as body creams go, it was good and rich.

005

004

Nivea Aqua effect Reichhaltige Tagescreme SPF 15 for dry skin: I also had the sample for oily skin, which was very drying. this one here is really good for dry skin. it’s a typical nivea cream product in my opinion. typical smell, typical feel.

005

Aldo Vandini shine&volume: despite the name, this is not a hair product, it’s a pink tinted lip gloss. I found it nicely moisturizing.

009

Florena anti age hand cream: Great cream, sadly no SPF which I would expect in an anti aging product for hands.

002

Kamill Hand&Nagelcreme anti age: this on the other hand, claims to have sun protection, but lists no SPF. not sure what to think about that. a little thinner than the Florena one up there, the scent is super sweet. and yes, that means I go through 75ml hand cream per month. what can I say, I am neurotic about hand washing and that makes my hands super dry. I think I should try to buy bigger sizes.

003

Kamill ingredients.

004

mentadent white now mouth wash: a disappointment. it claims to make your teeth whiter, while admitting the effect is temporary only. the product was electric blue so I guess it tried to cover the yellow in teeth with the blue. I saw no difference at all and only used it up because I am stubborn. would not recommend this to anyone.

007

And for last: Vichy Capital Soleil after sun lotion: this only came in my Glossybox in June and I am sad to see it go. very useful product, slightly cooling, great smell, very moisturizing. can be used all over the body including the face. instead of taking any face cream to my vacation I used this. big recommendation.

 

Aaaand that was my huge post of used up items. you can see, skin care is my biggest contributor here. help, am I obsessed? it is certainly the part where my Glossybox subscription comes in most usefully. I wish they sent more hand cream. all hand and body products were also used on my feet, which are somehow much softer than my hands, by the way.

Leave a Reply

