Maybelline Dream Mousse Blush

Maybelline Dream Mousse Blush

001

Look what I found at the bottom of my drawer: Maybelline dream mousse blush in 04 Mauve Magique! I’ve had this for god knows how long, I can’t remember.  I pulled it out, thinking it was surely dried up and ready to throw away. Except that didn’t happen or there would be no blog post of it.

003

It smells and feels like new! I don’t even know how. I am sure I’ve had more mousse products of this brand and others and I threw them all out years ago because they were dried up.

And since I’d already dipped my finger in it, here’s a swatch:

005

That’s a pretty strong color, certainly nothing for a nude look. It’s an old hat these days, but I am fascinated by the mousse technology: it’s not liquid, not solid either, and turns to a powder finish when you put it on.

On the bottom of the pic you can see some crumbling, and it also settles a bit in lines. Not the best blush I own, but it wins when it comes to application: dip finger in* (only a little or you’ll end up with the amount shown on my arm here), put finger to cheek, swirl around where you want it, go over with clean fingers for blending (optional), done. It’s perfect for people getting started with makeup and I’m pretty sure this was my first blusher…

 

*sure you could use a brush but that would deprive you of the childish joy of playing with it. It’s like when you were three and finger paints were the best thing ever!

2 thoughts on “Maybelline Dream Mousse Blush

    1. since mine is pretty old, the dream touch is probably the follow up product/the same product with a more spiffy name. and yeah I agree they’re really good.

      Like

Leave a Reply

