Anny nail polish in Sporty Snowflake and also essence color&go review

Anny nail polish in Sporty Snowflake and also essence color&go review

I got this Anny polish in Sporty Snowflake in my recent glossybox. Like I said in the post I didn’t know about the quality yet, so here’s my follow up post:

011

Pictured: Two coats of polish with top coat.

What I like: the color. Even if it isn’t showing properly, this is a light grey base with teal/purple duo chrome. Wonderful. Lasted four days without chipping.

What I don’t like: this reminds me of my pre-OPI days when I thought I was too clumsy to apply nail polish. Then I met Essie and OPI and realized it’s not me, it’s the polish! You can clearly see the coat is streaky and uneven. It might have been repaired with a third coat, but I was running out of time so it stayed like that. The brush is also too small for my tastes.

Now I would like to bring your attention to this:

015

Pictured: Anny in Sporty Snowflake, essence color&go in 142 grey-t to be here.

The base color is very slightly different, and the shimmer is red without duo chrome, but who besides dandygal, the grey polish addict, could tell? essence is super cheap, the brush is wider than OPI brushes (I like wide brushes – application is easier with them), the consistency is so good it is a one coater (apply two coats for lasting power, though). essence wins this round. Their color range is very modern, too, and cheap enough to buy whatever color is trending if you so wish. I have a lot of feelings about essence, okay.

One thought on “Anny nail polish in Sporty Snowflake and also essence color&go review

Leave a Reply

