My favorite lipstick: YSL Rouge Pur Couture in Rose Lyrique

My favorite lipstick: YSL Rouge Pur Couture in Rose Lyrique

016

Gosh it’s impossible to take pics of those super shiny products! Anyway, this is my (current) favorite lipstick: YSL “Rouge Pur Couture” in Rose Lyrique (42).

018

Admittedly I am not a fan of all gold packaging, it looks so… tacky. But I squee at these engraved logos on the lipsticks themselves. As you can see, the color is a plummy, berry kind of shade. Everyone starts wearing those at the start of fall, I wear them going into spring. *rebels* Usually I go more for nudes and pinks, and when I bought that one, I actually checked out a pale pink shade at the YSL counter, when the counter lady came and said, that one would make me far too ghostly and to wear the number 42 one. And I was like, that one’s far too dark! And she said to put it on. And I’m like nooo! But she was very insistent, chopped the top layer of their tester off and pressed the tester into my hand. And she was right, it looks amazing on my lips!

/cool story, sis.

019

This is the shade straight from the bullet. It’s very creamy, with subtle gold shimmer.

020

This is what it looks like clumsily blended with my finger while holding my phone in the same hand. I wear it as a stain on my lips. The lipstick isn’t glossy and as such holds for a few hours. It’s not like one of these super stay things, but it stays longer than the glossy kind of lipstick. It’s not drying (the super stay kind sometimes feels dry), but creamy and works pretty well for hiding chapped lips, imho.

I never noticed how freaky my veins look before. Anyhow! I’m not usually a big fan of YSL, but this lipstick hit a nerve.

One thought on “My favorite lipstick: YSL Rouge Pur Couture in Rose Lyrique

Leave a Reply

