Maybelline Super Stay 14hr Lipstick – update

Maybelline Super Stay 14hr Lipstick – update

007

In my mini haul post I gave you a swatch of the Maybelline lipstick in 510 – non stop red. I’ve been wearing it since and yes, it is great. I’m not much of a red lipstick person, but this one does lean very pink and worn as stain wears down to a strong pink. It’s perfect but instead of waxing poetic about a lipstick, let me just point you to the wonderful Lisa Eldridge.

I put it on, went to the gym (yes I know you’re not supposed to wear make up when working out), afterwards I had Belgian waffles with lots of chocolate sauce, which was very messy and also super delicious. I wiped my mouth and after the chocolate was gone, the lipstick was still there. Win!

The second meal mostly did it in, but it wasn’t off completely, I still had a nice fresh look going on. The color wears down the same all over the lips, unlike that awful 24 hr lip gloss, also by Maybelline, which sticks horribly on the outside of your mouth and is completely gone on the inside, making you look like a tool. I don’t know yet if I will make a seperate review of the 24hr one. In short, my opinion goes:

Maybelline 10hr (lipgloss stain) and 14hr (lipstick): good

Maybelline 24 hr (lipgloss): bad

bonus:

yummy waffle place

005

Leave a Reply

