Mini Haul: Maybelline Super Stay 14hrs, Givenchy Vernis Please!, Givenchy Rouge Interdit Shine

Mini Haul: Maybelline Super Stay 14hrs, Givenchy Vernis Please!, Givenchy Rouge Interdit Shine

There was a huge stash of Givenchy products on 50% off AND I had a gift voucher, I couldn’t get past it. So I bought a nail polish and a lipstick and then, because I was so happy I got it for cheap, I bought a Maybelline lipstick that cost almost as much as the two Givenchy products. *fail*

I apologize for the worse than ususal pics, I don’t think the sun ever rose today.

003

Still in the packaging, with the Clarins samples I got. (The packaging looked better in the shop I was a bith rough with it.)

005

It’s Vernis Please! in 182 Enchanted Mat Grey and Rouge Interdit Shine in Pinkish Beige Enchanted 30, right out of the packaging. I forgot to take the white protector thing off the lipstick before taking this pic. For whatever reason, every Givenchy lipstick comes with a little loop.

006

004

The Maybelline Super Stay 14 hour lipstick in Non-stop Red 510. It looks pinkish here, but when you open it, it’s red.

007

But it’s still a very pink red, which is exactly what I wanted. Yellowish reds make my teeth look horrible. This one has no shimmer that I noticed, other colors do come with shimmer. Now, I own and like two of Maybelline’s 10 hrs stay lipglosses and one 24 hrs stay. I do find the 10 hrs make great stains, and the 24 hrs is more like a gloss that actually lasts through one meal (the second killed it though). The problem with both the 10 and the 24 hrs was for me, that I didn’t like their colors? The range isn’t even that small but for a super pale person like me who doesn’t like frosty shimmer, there aren’t many choices in color here. But the range of these 14 hrs lipstick is imho so much better! So I had to have this lipstick. And if I like it, there are at least two more that I might buy.

Let’s take a look at the swatches:

008

Left: Maybelline in non-stop Red

Right: Givenchy in Pinkish Beige Enchanted

The Givenchy one is sheer, with a glossy shine and shimmer in it. It’s a nice nude color that doesn’t look quite as orange as this pic will have you believe.

The Maybelline one is a strong red with pink undertone, more matt than anything else. When I was washing my arm with soap to get the swatch off, the Givenchy lipstick was immediately gone. The Maybelline? I gave up after a while. My wrist is still slightly reddish-pink. I can’t wait to put this on my lips and see long it stays.

Nail polish swatch will come later (aka when I find time to put it on my nails).

I can’t believe I got through a whole post about Givenchy without mentioning Liv Tyler or Betty Ross! /inside joke

If there’s something you’d like to see on my blog, don’t hesitate to tell me.

Leave a Reply

