All Used Up March 2015

All Used Up March 2015

It’s going to be a very short empties post today, promise.

IMG_2660

First empty was a sample of Versace Vanitas EdT. This is a very fresh floral perfume. I found it nice, but not overly special. Longevity is good, sillage more on the strong side.

IMG_2714

The obligatory hand cream: Douglas nails hands feet daily ageless handbalm. This claims to have SPF in, but does not say how high so I assume it’s low. The cream itself smelled a bit grapefruity, I liked that. It was nourishing, but not special enough to buy a full size imho.

IMG_2718

And here’s another hand cream: LCN Candy Eggs Butterflies handcream. This was part of a giftset from a beauty salon; I guess from some kind of LE. From the design I expected it to smell very sweet, but it was disappointing. It did have some kind of perfume, but I really didn’t like it. The cream itself was okay. Even if it wasn’t LE I wouldn’t buy it because of the scent.

And last empty of the month is MAC Prep & Prime Fortified Skin Enhancer in pink. This has SPF 35, so I used it both as primer and as skin protection. The color is pink with a little shimmer, but it goes on mostly sheer. The shimmer and the color do give some illumination, though. As a primer it was okay, it did make my makeup last longer and it was mattifying to a degree. I made the experience that it helped very well with drugstore makeup, but when I switched to a MAC foundation I didn’t feel like I needed the MAC primer as much anymore.

The feeling is very rubbery, silicony. I am sure it clogged my pores, but that is typical for products designed to stay on very long. There’s a reason people say you shouldn’t wear face primer every day. But I wore it almost every day because it was my face product with the highest SPF. And it worked well in that regard. When I started wearing it I was NC 20, now I am lighter than NC 15.

For now I won’t repurchase it. I want to try other products and see what happens. 🙂

And these were last month’s empties. If I don’t manage any empties in April, there’ll be another ‘not used up’ post. And I really have to stop switching shower gels around I have way too many half used bottles.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.